NOAA/National Weather Service's Chief Learning Office United States Department of Commerce
Commerce Learning Center

No Residence Courses are scheduled through July 1, 2021

NWS Aviation Professional Development Series (PDS) and DLAC Requirements

PDS Statement of Responsibility: Provide aviation weather services in support of aviation customer decision-making.

See below for links to each of the five Professional Competancy Units (PCU). Specific instructional components, with associated abilities and job skills, are available from these PCU pages.

PCU 1 : Required Modules

PCU 2 : Science Modules

PCU 3 : Services Modules

PCU 4 : Verification Modules


For questions regarding this PDS or NWS aviation training requirements, please contact Charles Bell.